• Sunday Jan 28, 2018

    Mexico takes home CU20W Fair Play Award presented by Scotiabank

    Captain Emily Alvarado (light blue jersey) lifts the CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship Fair Play Award presented by Scotiabank, which was presented to Mexico on January 28, 2018, in Couva, Trinidad & Tobago. (Photo: CA-Images)

    COUVA, Trinidad & Tobago – In addition to winning the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship title on Sunday, Mexico earned the competition’s Fair Play Award.

    In five matches, the Mexicans were issued only two eight yellow cards and had no player either ejected or suspended.

    Mexico overcame the four-time defending champion United States in the final, 4-2 on penalty kicks, after a 1-1 draw

  • Champions League

    Related News


For the Etiennes -- Derrick Jr. & Danielle -- Haiti success is about family

Prior to meeting Canada in the CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Championship match for third place on Sunday, Haiti midfielder Danielle Etienne received some advice from older brother Derrick Jr.

When history called, Haiti’s Jeudy said: “Oui”

Asked to put into words the raw emotion felt immediately after the final whistle that signified Haiti’s historic and dramatic 1-0 win over Canada in the third place match of the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship, Sherly Jeudy couldn’t help but let out a giggle.

CU20W Allstate Best Save of the Game

These were some of the Best Saves of the CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Tournament presented by Allstate. Which was your favorite?

TSG announces CU20W Best XI

Following completion of the 2018 CONCACAF under 20 women´s championship, the Technical Study Group announced the tournament’s Best XI.

Mexico’s Alvarado grasps CU20W Golden Glove presented by Allstate

The 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship Technical Study Group announced Sunday that Mexico’s Emily Alvarado earned the Golden Glove Award presented by Allstate as the competition’s top goalkeeper.