• Sunday Jan 28, 2018

    Canada’s Huitema wins CU20W Golden Boot

    Jordyn Huitema (pictured) scored five of Canada’s 12 goals in the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship. (Photo: CA-Images)

    COUVA, Trinidad & Tobago – Canada’s Jordyn Huitema captured the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship Golden Boot award by netting five goals in as many games.

    The 16-year-old, who has already earned seven caps for the senior squad, netted two goals (and added one assist) in the 3-1 opening win against Costa Rica and struck for a hat-trick in a 4-1 victory over host Trinidad & Tobago in the second Group A match.

    Huitema is the first Canadian to earn the honor.

    Top Scorer (by year)

    2002: Kelly Wilson, USA (9)
    2004: Kerri Hanks, USA (10)
    2006: Veronica Charlyn Corral, Mexico (8)
    2008: Shakira Duncan, Jamaica; Michelle Enyeart, USA; Kelley O’Hara, USA (6)
    2010: Sydney Leroux, USA (6)
    2012: Natalia Gomez-Junco, Mexico (6)
    2014: McKenzie Meehan, USA; Tanya Samarzich, Mexico (6)
    2016: Mallory Pugh, USA (7)
    2018: Jordyn Huitema, Canada (5)

  • Champions League

    Related News


For the Etiennes -- Derrick Jr. & Danielle -- Haiti success is about family

Prior to meeting Canada in the CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Championship match for third place on Sunday, Haiti midfielder Danielle Etienne received some advice from older brother Derrick Jr.

When history called, Haiti’s Jeudy said: “Oui”

Asked to put into words the raw emotion felt immediately after the final whistle that signified Haiti’s historic and dramatic 1-0 win over Canada in the third place match of the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship, Sherly Jeudy couldn’t help but let out a giggle.

CU20W Allstate Best Save of the Game

These were some of the Best Saves of the CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Tournament presented by Allstate. Which was your favorite?

TSG announces CU20W Best XI

Following completion of the 2018 CONCACAF under 20 women´s championship, the Technical Study Group announced the tournament’s Best XI.

Mexico takes home CU20W Fair Play Award presented by Scotiabank

In addition to winning the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 Women’s Championship title on Sunday, Mexico earned the competition’s Fair Play Award.